Online Coffee Hour with Our President & Faculty: Join us this Tuesday June 25th for an Online Coffee Hour and Live Q&A with our President & Theology Faculty! Don't miss out—register now to be part of this enriching experience! Sign Up Today!

2023 New Student Orientation & (Re)Orientation for All Students

The Seattle School staff and faculty look forward to welcoming our new and returning students to the 2023-2024 school year!  Programming for our first-year students and for returning students will coincide ONLINE Friday, September 8:

10:00 – 11:30 am PT / 1:00 – 2:30 pm ET   New Student Orientation

In addition to the asynchronous lessons and activities in your Frameworks & Intersections course in Populi, participation in this Zoom gathering is essential for all students who began during the winter or spring terms or will be starting this fall.  

Note: we will break for 30 minutes and then continue with (Re)Orientation for all new and returning students, as follows.

12:00 – 2:00 pm PT / 3:00 – 5:00 pm ET  (Re)Orientation for all new and returning students

(Re)Orientation is an annual gathering for faculty, staff, returning students, and incoming students to orient to the coming academic year together. As we enter a year full of transitions, we will renew our vision for the learning and opportunities for discourse that we will create together, with words from President McNeil and others. We will have time in breakout rooms for all degree programs across both on-campus and low-residency modalities, facilitated by faculty, to talk about what to expect and how to be successful in the coming year’s studies.

(Re)Orientation provides essential framing for the year and all students are required to attend.

Students will receive an email on Tuesday, September 5 with further details and the Zoom link for these gatherings.

Recordings of these gatherings will also be available in the community newsletter by Monday, September 18.