Responding to COVID-19: Indoor masking is currently recommended (not required) –Please continue to monitor our COVID-19 page for details and updates.

2022 New Student Orientation & (Re)Orientation for All Students

The Seattle School staff and faculty look forward to welcoming our new and returning students to the 2022-2023 school year! Beginning of the year programming for our first year students and for returning students will coincide in the following online gatherings Friday September 9:

10:00 – 11:30 am PT / 1:00 – 2:30pm ET New Student Orientation

  • In addition to the asynchronous lessons and activities in your Frameworks & Intersections course, participation in this Zoom gathering is required for all students who began during the winter or spring terms or will be starting this fall.
  • Note: we will break for 30 minutes and then continue with (Re)Orientation for all new and returning students, as follows.

12:00 – 2:00 pm PT / 3:00 – 5:00 pm ET (Re)Orientation for all new and returning students

  • (Re)Orientation is an annual gathering for faculty, staff, returning students, and incoming students to orient to the coming academic year together. As we enter into a new season, we will renew our vision for the learning and opportunities for discourse that we will create together, with words from President McNeil and others. We will have time in breakout rooms for all degree programs across both on-campus and low-residency modalities, facilitated by faculty, to talk about what to expect and how to be successful in the coming year’s studies.
  • (Re)Orientation is essential for all students and participation is required.

RSVP to receive an email on Thursday, September 8th, 2022 with further details and the Zoom link for these gatherings.

Recordings of these gatherings will also be available in the community newsletter by Monday, September 19th, 2022.